Connect with us


Clemento Suarez, Aka Ebenezer, Rhyme Sonny, Amerado And More Win Big At The 2nd Edition Of The Comedy & Poetry Awards



The 2nd edition of Comedy and Poetry Awards came off on Saturday 11th September at the Miklin Hotel, East Legon and it was a beautiful event.

It has an endless list of comedians and poets who throne the venue to grace the occasion with glitz and glamour.

The event was massive as it had wonderful performances from Ghana’s finest in Comedy, Poetry and Music.

The night was lit as it saw OB Amponsah, Clemento Suarez, Rhyme Sonny, Aka Ebenezer, Maame Esi Forson, Poet Timmy and many other creative comedians and Poets winning big on the Awards night.

The honoree of the night was the Legendary Comedian and Godfather of Radio, Tommy Annan Forson, who was presented with the Comedy Icon Award whic was handed over to him by the Veteran Actor, Fred Amugi.

Below is the full list of the Award winners of the 2nd Edition of the Comedy and Poetry Awards.

Best Comedy Cartoonist of the Year
Nazil – Lougi Cage

Best TV Comedy Program of the Year
Real News – UTV

Best Online Comedy Series of the Year
Kotokoraba Street

Best Comedy Skit Act of the Year
Aka Ebenezer (Likee)

Most Popular Comedian of the Year
Clemento Suarez

Best Stand Up Comedian of the Year
OB Amponsah

Best Comedy Theatre Act of the Year
Jeneral Ntatia

Best Comedian of the Year
Clemento Suarez

Best Comedy Movie of the Year
Mad House – Listowel Productions

Best Comedy Actor of the Year
Enock Darko

Best Comedy Actress of the Year
Gifty Arthur – Gyimidi

Best Comedy Event of the Year
New Year Comedy Night – Ecstacy

Best Radio Comedy Program of the Year
What Matters Today Show – Pluzz FM 89.9

Best New Comedian of the Year
Made In Ghana

Best TV Comedy Series of the Year
Papa Kumasi

Best Female Comedian of the Year
Maame Esi Forson

Best Multinational Comedian of the Year
Mc Okokobioko

Best Viral Comic Act of the Year
Aka Ebenezer

POETRY: Spoken Word
Best Spoken Word Act of the Year
Rhyme Sonny

Best Spoken Word Event of the Year
Retorika – Scribe Production

Best Spoken Word Album/EP of the Year
Duct Tape – I am Edi

Best New Spoken Word Act of the Year
Cobby the Poet

Best Spoken Word Performer of the Year
Poet Timmy

Best Spoken Word Video of the Year
The Ghana Today – Imoru Sadat

Best Male Spoken Word Act of the Year
Jeffery Nortey

Best Female Spoken Word Act of the Year
Nakeeyat Dramani

Best Female Lyricist of the Year
Eno Barony

Best New Lyricist of the Year
Young Pabi

Best Male Lyricist of the Year
Amerado Burner

Best Lyrical Song of the Year
Aprodoo – Pure Akan

Best Lyricist of the Year
Pure Akan

Best Lyrical Album/EP of the Year
For My Brothers Album – Kojo Cue

Best Lyrical Performer of the Year
Young Pabi

Best Lyrical Event of the Year
Manifestivities 2019 – Manifes

Leave a comment


%d bloggers like this: