Connect with us


Kofi Jamar Releases 6-Track EP Dubbed ‘The Truth’



Ghanaian musician Kofi Jamar has officially released his much anticipated extended play, ‘The truth’ Ep.

The six-track collection features his break-out song, ‘Mi dey up’, theme song ‘1000 hours’ and other songs including “Kyere me” an amazing Highlife masterpiece featuring beautiful songstress, S3fa.

It is also the only feature on the EP – revealing Jamar’s intention to give music lovers the best of him.

In an interview, he explained the T.R.U.T.H stands for Transforming Rhythms Under Thousand Hours. 

The project released under GAD One Records marks Kofi Jamar’s proper introduction into the commercial music space.

Every single track on the EP is an expression of ideas delivered on a contemporary African sounds to meet the taste of this generation through to the future.

Songs like ‘Make you mine’ and ‘Forever ever’ shows his high sense of versatility as an artiste who can equally sing, raga, toast, rap and comfortably deliver on new sounds from other parts of the world.

Check titles and production credit below.

Kofi jamar is gradually becoming the Black diamond of music among his generation of artiste. His growing recognition as an artiste recently landed him a featured with 2013 BET Awards winner, Ice Prince and 2020 Soundcity MVP award winner, Khaligraph jones on the song, ‘The In City

Leave a comment

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: