write my coursework
Connect with us


Strongman, Sarkodie, Davido, Burna Boy, King Promise, Others, Nominated For Ghana Music & Arts Awards Europe 2019



Young Mission Entertainment in partnership with FOKS Entertainment officially launched the Ghana Music & Arts Awards Europe 2019 at Golden Tulip Hotel in Accra on the 16th of August 2019. Submission of entries for nominations was opened on 19th August.

The various categories for the awards which will be taking place were made known. They include Artiste of the Year, Best African Act, Best Rapper of the Year, Radio Dj of the Year, Best Rapper of the year, Gospel Artist of the year, Popular song of the year among others.

Finally the full list of the nominations are out and tons of media personalities coupled with prolific artistes and notable producers have made the list.  After series of meetings and shortlisting by the board, the final list is out.

Most artistes had more than one nomination and one of this artistes is Strongman Burner. Strongman has been in the industry for a quite sometime now and he is known for his Rapping abilities, as a result of his hard work, he bagged three nominations in this maiden edition of GMAAE.

Here is the full list of the nomination, who wins what?

Artiste of the Year


Shatta Wale



Kuami Eugene

King Promise

Joe Mettle


Best African Act

Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Mr. Eazi (Nigeria)

Davido (Nigeria)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Aya Nakamura (Mali)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Fally Ipupa (Congo)

Toofan (Togo)


Best Rapper of the Year

Medikal – How Much Rmx

Strongman- Baby Girl

Edem – Fie Four

Sarkodie- Can’t Let You Go

Joey B – Stables

Flowking Stone – Blow my mind

Eno Barony – Do Something Remix

Manifest – Rapper 101


Best New Artiste of the year

Wendy Shay

Eddie Khae



Dope Nation

Quamina MP

Kofi Mole




Most Popular song of the year

Kpoo Keke – Stonebwoy ft Kwesi Arthur, Medikal, Darkovibes & Kelvyn Boy

CCTV -King Promise ft Sarkodie, Mugeez

Omo Ada- Medikal

Do The Dance- Eddie Khae

Bobolebobo – Evangelist IK Aning

Akwaaba – Guilty Beatz ft Mr.Eazi, Patapaa, Pappy Kojo

Wish Me Well- Kuami Eugene

Fvck Boys – Tulenkey Ft Eddie Khae

My Level – Shatta Wale

Nothing a get – Fameye

Woara – Kwesi Arthur

Producer/Sound Engineer of the Year

MOG Beats

King Dee



Shoto Blinks


Guilty Beatz


Danny Beatz

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Diana Hamilton

Joyce Blessing

Evangelist I K Aning

Bethel Rival Choir

Pastor Kofy

Akesse Brempong

Obaapa Christy

Joe Mettle


Hiplife Artiste of the year



Joey B

Okyeame Kwame

Yaa Pono



Flowking Stone

Kofi Kinaata

Afro-pop/Afro-beat Artiste of the year



Kwesi Arthur

Kelvyn Boy

King Promise



Sista Afia


Highlife Artiste of the year

Kuami Eugene

Kelvyn Boy


Sista Afia

Cina Soul


Dada Hafco

Bisa Kdei

Kumi Guitar

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the year



Shatta Wale


Ras Kuuku


Highlife Song of the Year

YebewuNti – Dada Hafco

Wish Me Well – Kuami Eugene

Betweener – Kumi Guitar

The Whole Show – Kofi Kinaata

Greetings from Abroad – Joey B Ft Pappy Kojo

Nothing I Get- Fameye

Woara – Kwesi Arthur

Asew – Bisa Kdei

CCTV – King Promise ft. Sarkodie and Mugeez

Corner Corner – Sista Afia Ft Kelvyn boy

Hiplife Song of the year

Obiaa Wo Ne Master – Yaa Pono ft. Stonebwoy

Omo Ada – Medikal

Wrowroho – Agbeshie Ft Medikal

KpooKeke – Stonebwoy ft. Kwesi Arthur, Medikal, Darkovibes, and Kelvyn boy

Wiase Ye De RMX – Quamina MP ft. Kwesi Arthur and Yung C

Eish – Dope nation

Can’t Let You Go – Sarkodie ft. King Promise

For My Lover – Camidoh

Boys Kasa – R2Bees ft. King Promise, Kwesi Arthur, B4bonah, Darkovibes, Humble Dis, Medikal, Spacely, Rjz

Blow My Mind – Flowking Stone ft. Akwaboah

Baby Girl – Strongman Ft Kuami Eugene

Afro-Pop Song of the Year

Akwaaba – Guilty Beats ft. MrEazi, Pataapa and Pappy Kojo

Tokyo – King Promise ft. Wizkid

Uber Driver – Wendy Shay

Do The Dance – Eddie Khae

My Baby – Magnom

Yenkor – Dj Mic Smith ft. Kwesi Arthur

Don’t Keep Me Waiting – Kwesi Arthur ft. Kidi

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Gringo – Shatta Wale

Dagomba Girl – Maccasio ft. Mugeez

Obaa – Samini

Nobody Bad – Akiyana

Shuga – Stonebwoy ft Beenie Man

Want Me – OV ft Stonebwoy

Gospel Song of the Year

Mo Ne Yo – Diana Hamilton

Hosanna – Koda

Fire for Fire – Pastor Kofy

Agbaza Gospel Medley – Bethel Revival Choir

Be Lifted- MOG

Bobolebobo – Evangelist I K Aning

W’asua Me – Obaapa Christy

My Everything –Joe Mettle

Repent – Joyce Blessing

Best Music Group of the year


Dope Nation



La Meme Gang

Bethel Revival Choir

Best Music Video of the year

Come and See My Mother – MzVee Ft. Yemi Alade – Dir. Xbills Ebenezer

Stables – Joey B Ft. La Meme Gang – Dir. David Duncan

Up & Awake – Kojo Cue & Shaker Ft. Kwesi Arthur – Dir. E. Kumodzi

GUDA – Kirani Ayat – Dir. David Nicol-Sey

Mr Badman – KiDi ft. Kwesi Arthur – Dir. REX

Me Ne Woa – Manifest Ft. King Promise – Dir. Makere Thekiso


If you want your favorite artist to win, then you know what you have to do to grant him that award. Start voting now

Leave a comment

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: